NORTHUMBERLAND SCHOOLS' ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION (NSAA)

XCteam
runner

badge

established

1949

 

parade

 

HOME
 
CONTACTS
 
EVENTS 2017
 
TRACK & FIELD
 
CROSS COUNTRY
 
INDOOR CHAMPS

run1

 

 

 

 

 

 

EVENTS 2017 - BOYS and GIRLS

Junior-Years 8/9; Inter-Years 10/11; Senior-Years 12/13; Minors-Years 6/7/8; Primary - Years 3/4/5/6

Ages: from midnight 31 August / 01 September (at the end of the Academic Year)

Tuesday 17 January
County Cross Country
Y7/Jun/Inter/Sen
Temple Park, South Shields
12noon to 3.00pm
Saturday 04 February
Inter Counties XC
Y7/Jun/Inter/Sen
Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria
12noon
Saturday 18 March
ESAA XC Champs
Jun/Inter/Sen
Norfolk Showground, Norwich
12noon
Saturday 25 March
SIAB XC International
Junior / Inter
Magnum, Port Talbot, Wales
12noon
Saturday 25 March
Year 7 National XC (new)
Y7 Boys & Girls
Prestwold Hall, Leicestershire
TBA
Wednesday 29 March
Indoor Track & Field
Y7/8 Boys & Girls
Gateshead College
5pm to 7pm
Thursday 11 May
T&F Cup Rnd 1
Juniors & Inters
Gateshead Stadium
10.30am to 3.30pm
Saturday 10 June
County T&F Champs
Jun/Inter/Sen
Gateshead Stadium
11.00am to 4.00pm
Saturday 17 June
Inter Counties T&F
Jun/Inter/Sen
Hexham
12noon to 4.30pm
Monday 19 June
School Team Competition
Y7 Boys & Girls
Hexham
1.00pm to 4.00pm
Saturday 24 June
Minors T&F Champs
Y6/Y7/Y8
Gateshead
10.00am to 3.00pm
Sat/Sun 25/26 June
Combined Events Reg F
Jun/Inter/Sen
Durham, Mboro Sports Village
TBA
Saturday 01 July
ESAA T&F Cup Final
Juniors & Inters
Oxford, Horspath Stadium
10.00am to 5.00pm
Fri/Sat 07/08 July
ESAA T&F Champs
Sen,Int,Jun
Birmingahm
10.00am to 6.00pm
Saturday 15 July
SIAB T&F International
Inters
Ireland
11.00am to 5.00pm
Tuesday 03 October
XC Cup Rnd 1- Primary XC
Jun/Int & Y3 to Y7
Gateshead
11am to 3pm

 

SIAB = Schools' International Athletic Board

ISF = International Schools' Sport Federation

DISTRICT EVENTS - 2016 / 2017

Schools from:- North Nland / East Nland / Tynedale / North Tyneside / Newcastle

District Organisers please email me your events for display here - paul.ponton@btinternet.com

Friday 18 November 2016
North Tyneside Cross Country
Y7, Y8/9, Y10/11
Churchill Playing Fields
Jo Walton
Tuesday 6 December 2016
Newcastle Cross Country
Y7, Y8/9, Y10/11
Walbottle Campus
Rob Draper