Northumberland Schools' Athletic Association
PRIMARY XC
GALLERY
BLACKBOARD :

Below are the dates for 2024 COMPETITIONS.

Please note that the English Schools' Track & Field Championships will revert to the normal date on Friday 12th and Saturday 13th July, probably at the Alexander Stadium, Birmingham.

 

 

 

AGES & YEAR GROUPS:

In the first instance if a student is too young, or too old for their YEAR GROUP, then they should move up, or down, into the appropriate AGE GROUP, in order to take part in competition. See HOME PAGE for further details.

Primary

Years - 6, 5, 4 and 3 (exempt from above ruling)

Minor

Years - 8, 7 and 6 (Y5 make take part if they have achieved county standard)

Junior

Years - 9 and 8 (ESAA Schools' Cups - Junior Y7 & Y8)

Intermediate

Years - 11 and 10 (ESAA Schools' Cups - Inter Y9 & Y10)

Senior

Years - 13 and 12 (ESAA Schools' XC Cup - Senior Y11, Y12 & Y13)

 

DATES 2024:
Date: Event: Age-Group Venue Time:

Tuesday 16 January

County Cross Country Champioships Senior, Inter, Junior, Year7 Temple Park, South Shields 12noon
Saturday 3 February
Inter Counties Cross Country Senior, Inter, Junior, Year7 Stewart Park, Mboro' 12.30pm
Sunday 3 March
National Primary & Year 7 XC Year 7 Prestwold Hall, Leicestershire tbc
Saturday 16 March
ESAA National Cross Country Senior, Inter, Junior Pontefract 12.30pm
Saturday 23 March
SIAB International Cross Country Inter, Junior Dublin 12.30pm
Tuesday 14 May
Track & Field Schools Cup - Round 1 Inter (Y10,Y9); Junior (Y8,Y7) Gateshead Stadium 10am - 3pm
Saturday 8 June
County Track & Field Championships Senior, Inter, Junior Hexham 11.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 15 June
Inter Counties TF Meeting Senior, Inter, Junior Gateshead Stadium 11.30am - 4.30pm
Monday 17 June
Year 7 Team TF Competition Year 7 Boys, Year 7 Girls Hexham 1.00pm
Sat/Sunday 22/23 June
Combined Events Regional Final Senior, Inter, Junior Doncaster n/a
Saturday 29 June
Minors Track & Field Chamionships Year8, Year7, Year6(5) Gateshead Stadium 10am - 3pm
Saturday 6 July
Track & Field Schools Cup Final Inter (Y10,Y9), Junior (Y8,Y7) Stoke ? 10.00am
Fri/Sat 12/13 July
ESAA National Track & Field Championships Senior, Inter, Junior Birmingham 10.00am
Saturday 15 July
SIAB International TF Championships Inters - Boys & Girls Carmarthen, Wales 11.30am
Sat/Sun15/16September
ESAA Combined Events Final Senior, Inter, Junior Stoke ? n/a
Tuesday 8 October
ESAA Cross Country Cup - Round 1 Junior (Y7/8), Inter ( Y9/10), Senior (Y11/12/13) Temple Park 10:45am
Tuesday 8 October
Primary & Year 7 Cross Country Y3, Y4, Y5, Y6 & Y7 Temple Park 1pm to 3.30pm
Saturday 9 November
ESAA Cross Country Cup - Regional Junior (Y7/8), Inter ( Y9/10), Senior (Y11/12/13) tbc 1pm to 3.30pm
Saturday 7 December
ESAA Cross Country Cup Final Junior (Y7/8), Inter ( Y9/10), Senior (Y11/12/13) tbc 12noon

,

www.northumberlandschoolsathletics.co.uk